Draws on Wheels

This week was a tough one. There’s a lot happening on the work front. Things are unpleasant and confusing, to say the least. Even though I planned on updating my blog earlier and more often, it didn’t happen.

Nevertheless, I faithfully keep my daily Lenormand practice.  My husband and I drive together to work each morning, and we’ve developed a little Lenormand habit. Every morning we draw 2 cards each, focusing solely on our work day. This way I not only get to process through my professional concerns, but also get to practice interpreting the cards.

Even though these are stressful times for both of us, this daily practice really benefits my Lernomand study and appreciation. Because the draws are very focused and time-specific, it’s easy to see how the events and people described by the cards play out in our daily affairs. Let me put it this way: by now I clearly know who is the fox, who is the snake, and who is the bitch (pardon my Russian).

The deck I use for these readings on wheels is the Postmark Lenormand, which I keep in my purse. I like carrying this pack because the images are quite simplistic and easy to read without getting lost in complicated layers of meaning before I’ve finished my first cup of coffee. I also like that the deck came in a tin carrying case, which prevents the cards from getting damaged.

We finish our little divination sessions with listening to a cheesy, daily astrological forecasts played from an iPhone app. My friends, believe me when I say: This is the best part of my morning!

Wishing you all a blessed and peaceful week! 

Leave a Reply

