Homework: Daily Draw for May 6th, 2012

I am planning to continue posting some of my homework assignments from Cartomantes’ Cabinet group, hoping that it might be of interest to other Lenormand lovers. I am currently working through Lesson 3. The last part of this assignment is to observe and analyze daily draws for a week according to specific criteria.

This morning I pulled the first three cards for this assignment:

Ring + Bouquet + Lilies. ARLO and Britta Kienle decks

Date: Sunday, May 6th 2012. 10:45 AM.

 Weather: Humid, progressing into Thunderstorms with a chance of flooding

Cards Drawn: Ring + Bouquet + Lilies

Key Card Focus: Ring

Keywords:

Commitment /Marriage + Pleasant + Mature

Prediction:

So Ring+Bouquet is throwing me off a bit here because it’s a traditional combo for an engagement. Looking at the three cards I think about 2 things:

(1) I’ll hear from my mother in law and her new boyfriend. I don’t think they’ll get engaged today or any time soon, but maybe there’ll be some news about them. Her name is connected to one of the cards too, so…

(2) The other thing that comes to mind is that I’ll receive a gift from my husband.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Time: 10:00 PM

Accuracy: 90%

We regularly get flowers on the weekend for various altars in our sanctuary. Today my husband bought two bouquets — knowing that in one of them there’s a rose he wanted to give me, since I ended up feeling progressively under the weather. He surprised me by placing a beautiful  rose on my night stand to cheer me up. So I got a pleasant and literal gift of flowers from my husband.

Observations:

It’s hard for me to disconnect from “big” meanings and combos, and I get especially stuck on them while looking for daily information vs. big / periodical spreads.

Also, I continuously find Lenormand to be very literal. Or maybe Spirit thinks I’m a little slow, so it doesn’t want to overwhelm me with complicated concepts? LOL

4 thoughts on “Homework: Daily Draw for May 6th, 2012

  1. loishastings says:

    Hi Nadia, I hope you’re feeling better today. I agree totally with you as I keep expecting the Lenormand to have ‘big’ meanings, but they are far more in the moment and pick up on the slightest little thing, with amazing accuracy, if I slow down and learn how to read them that way. I drew the scythe + park yesterday for part of my week ahead draw, then visited my mother and yes, we had not exactly an argument, but a bit of a (friendly) exchange of words.

    • Madame Nadia says:

      I feel like my Russian, drama-prone self, just wants everything to be over the top. I can’t help it, LOL. Though I feel that Andy’s course is really helping, and that through a “scientific” approach to daily draws I’ll start distinguishing better how dramatic a reading really is.

  2. andybc says:

    Hello Nadia:

    A lovely draw. Ring in a daily can mean routine, it’s something we are committed to do frequently. It’s our ties.

    Here we also have a natural partnership in the Queen and King of Spades. So we get something you and your husband would do frequently: flowers for the family.

    • Madame Nadia says:

      I enjoy learning the more mundane interpretations of the cards, while seeing how it plays out in my life.

Leave a Reply

