Quite a fascinating topic. The Lenormand is indeed one of the most practical card systems there is, and this article highlights it as well.

MY SACRED JOURNEY . . .

Like many Tarot enthusiasts these days, I have been learning about an old oracle, mostly known in European countries, such as Germany and France, called the Lenormand cards.

Days after attending my first Lenormand class with Mary Greer at SF BATS, I found myself in a sad, though anticipated, state of affairs. I traveled to be with my father in his last week of life, to be by his side in his dying process.

I arranged to be with him as loving support during his passing and spent a week by his side. I have written a more detailed account of this experience in my article page titled, “Hospice Care and Communication through Cards.”

The point I would like to make about using oracles, such as Lenormand cards, is that they can serve a powerful purpose when attempting to mediate with those who are beyond verbal, and even non-verbal…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

